Doing things for the last time (again)

Standard

 
Here I am again, a few hours and a night before leaving. Enjoying the fantastic view of Paris I have from my place. Kinda the same feeling I had two years ago before going to the US. Everything packed in small boxes, the apartment empty, and my riding gear in a small (very small) pile.

There’s one big difference though. This time I’m actually going somewhere, to a new job, which comes with a new place to live. Last time I was going into an adventure with no precise goal, and knowing I would come back. This was a transition with no precise next step. Here I’m moving to a new country, and without a clear view that I would be coming back. A one way ticket somehow.

This makes the journey much less of a challenge, than what will happen after it. Moving to a new country, a different culture, and starting a new job. The culture shock, and the risk of getting lost in translation are quite noticeable.

Still, a one month ride is nothing to sneeze at 🙂 Yestersay I did the first long ride for a long time, and I feel I’m really rusty! It will take a few days one the road to get back in shape.

I’m eager to get started 🙂

One thought on “Doing things for the last time (again)

Leave a Reply

