Packing list 2/3

Standard

packing_list_2

This is the second part of the packing list I’ve prepared. This is about camping, which includes sleeping, eating and staying clean ๐Ÿ™‚

Now, the first point I have to mention is that I haven’t been camping for something like 25 years ! I was in my teens back then, and even then, it was stationary camping, on a dedicated camping site for holidays. So, leaving for 5 or 6 months and relying on more-or-less wild camping will be a large part of the challenge ! ๐Ÿ™‚

I also have to get up to speed on the type of material I can find. I’ll be riding during late spring, summer and probably early autumn, so there shouldn’t be an issue with temperatures. As for environment, it should mostly be parks, fields, perhaps a few complete outdoors. With that in mind, I’m looking for an average / low temp sleeping bag. I’ve read here and there that you should find a n+1 tent, so I’ll get a 2-person tent ๐Ÿ™‚

Cooking equipment is pretty basic, finding it should not be an issue. But here again I’ll have to test that live to get used to it ๐Ÿ™‚

As for staying clean… I hope I’ll have access to a shower at least every other day. Beyond that, I don’t know how to do ๐Ÿ™‚ Another big challenge here ๐Ÿ™‚

I’d also like to find a small chair to enjoy the outdoors while reading in front of the setting sun ! ๐Ÿ™‚

Final point here is the food itself. I’ll buy everything when in the US of course. The only question here is the volume and weight, and more precisely how much I’ll eat ๐Ÿ™‚ I will certainly enjoy US diners in the morning ๐Ÿ™‚

How to sleep, how to eat, how to stay clean… All of this I’ll test in april, I will know very quickly if I can overcome these challenges ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

